8 From UC Davis Elected as AAAS Fellows

Eight faculty from UC Davis are among 506 elected as new fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, the society announced today (Jan. 31). AAAS fellows are scientists, engineers and innovators who have been recognized for their achievements across disciplines ranging from research, teaching and technology, to administration in academia, industry and government, to excellence in communicating and interpreting science to the public.

Here are the new fellows from UC Davis, with their AAAS citations:


An induction ceremony for the new fellows is scheduled during the AAAS’ annual meeting, to be held this year in Washington, D.C., March 2-5.

AAAS was founded in 1848 and has become the world’s largest general scientific society. The publisher of Science and other journals, the society’s mission is to “advance science and serve society” through initiatives in science policy, international programs, science education, public engagement and more.

Media Resources

Media Contact:

  • Andy Fell, News and Media Relations, 530-304-8888, ahfell@ucdavis.edu

Primary Category

Secondary Categories