10 Elected as AAAS Fellows

Ten faculty from UC Davis are among 502 newly elected fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, the society announced today (April 18). AAAS fellows are scientists, engineers and innovators who have been recognized for their achievements in science, including research, teaching, administration and science communication.

Here are the new fellows from UC Davis, with their fellowship citations:

This year marks the 150th anniversary of the AAAS Fellows program. A gala celebration to mark the anniversary will be held in Washington, D.C., on Sept. 21 during the annual Fellows Forum.

AAAS was founded in 1848 and has become the world’s largest general scientific society. The publisher of Science and other journals, the society’s mission is to “advance science and serve society” through initiatives in science policy, international programs, science education, public engagement and more.

Media Resources

Media Contact:

  • Andy Fell, News and Media Relations, 530-304-8888, ahfell@ucdavis.edu

Primary Category

Secondary Categories

Dateline Driven by Curiosity