Skip to main content
You are here

10 From UC Davis Elected as AAAS Fellows

By Dateline Staff on November 27, 2018 in University

Ten faculty members of the University of California, Davis, are among the newly elected fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, the association announced today (Nov. 27). The new class comprises 416 fellows recognized for their scientifically or socially distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications.

The new fellows will be formally recognized at the association’s next annual meeting, to be held in February in Washington, D.C. Founded in 1848, AAAS describes itself as the world’s largest general interest scientific society. It is the publisher of the journal Science and a number of other academic journals.

Here are the new fellows from UC Davis, all of them professors, listed with their department and college/school affiliations, along with the AAAS sections to which they were elected and the AAAS citations stating why each fellow was voted in.

Follow Dateline UC Davis on Twitter.

About the author(s)

Dateline Staff Dave Jones, editor, can be reached at 530-752-6556 or Cody Kitaura, news and media relations specialist, can be reached at 530-752-1932 or